Wherever my spirit leads me.

My name is Caroline Street, I am from South Africa. This diverse and beautiful country has been vital in everything I have created and written about.  It has everything I love!  Fauna, flora and sunshine.  I put my brushes, words and camera to good use in describing everything I see, study and experience.

The most important person in my life is God.  Without Him, I would not have been ‘led’ anywhere.  Jesus Christ is my mover and shaker. Without a Creator there would not have been a creation – of course, an obvious fact, but one which has moved me on a continuous journey of self-discovery. On this long road of trial and error, questions, contemplation, trying to bring out the best in myself and others, living joyfully (no matter what), and learning to be thankful for what I have, I can just say that I have been blessed. God knew that the best way to guide me was through nature.  Nature has taught me a lot – to say the least, and it is through nature where I found God and the answers to my questions.

I paint in all mediums, including digital art and have completed about 600 pieces of art.  I paint landscapes, animals, birds, still-life, plants, portraits, figures and mandalas. I enjoy crafts as well.

I write poetry, quotes and posts about life and nature, and I illustrate my work with my photographs and art. My writing, I hope, is inspirational and colourful.  I have published an illustrated book of poetry, with forty-one poems, titled Take a Walk with Me.

I enjoy photographing wildlife, little creatures and flowers, etc.  I am a keen gardener and have been blessed with an amazing garden, which I make full use of in my work.

“Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable-if anything is excellent or praiseworthy-think about such things” ( Philippians 4:8).


Copyright © Caroline Street. Art/Poetry/Photography. All rights reserved.

12 thoughts on “Wherever my spirit leads me.

  1. Thank you, very nice meeting you.
    I live in the US I was born in Italy I am 63 years old, like you I love and count on the Holy Spirit. God Bless you. Please follow me. I am not colorful but I do what I an to promote Jesus.Thank you for sharing, I was where you are at the end of September last year. Be yourself.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑